Waiting

I am sitting here waiting in a burger king parking lot. Very soon my mom will be getting off the train. As I sit here I see a man in somewhat of a cage that extends out from the burger king. I wish I could describe the look on this man’s face. He looks as of he is desperately waiting for someone to pick him up. He keeps pacing back and forth inside the cage like an animal. Meanwhile in this same cage a man sits calmly as he chats on his cell. What happens next truly surprises me. He goes over to the man and asks him something. The man apparently cannot help him because the man commences to pace again. I am not sure if he is homeless. I am
concerned about him but I don’t know what I should sat or what I can say. It’s as of he is a child nervously waiting for his parents to pick him up from school. I am not too sure.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

