Griffith Park on A Friday Afternoon

After a long week at Keck Hospital of USC for my health social work internship, I decided I need to be back in nature. It was a beautiful Friday afternoon, and what a better place to go for a hike than Griffith Park. I am currently rotating in oncology and in just three weeks, it has been one of the most profound experiences of my life. I have the unique privilege to meet with individuals at the one of the most vulnerable times in their life. I have enhanced my ability to be patient, vulnerable, to advocate, to take breaks, and to be deeply human. I digress, below are a couple pictures from my momentary escape.

20120406-233551.jpg

20120406-233619.jpg

20120406-233637.jpg

20120406-233705.jpg

20120406-233753.jpg

20120406-234019.jpg

20120406-234043.jpg

One thought on “Griffith Park on A Friday Afternoon

  1. Keyon- I miss you friend! Glad to see you keeping up with your blog 🙂 So proud of you & your internship! Bet you are learning and experiencing so much! I am sure the oncology department is the most interesting & difficult area.. Best of luck with everything! 🙂

    p.s. I love Griffith Park! So pretty! Also, all my best cross country races were on the course they have there!

Leave a Reply

